Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75238

Meet Candice

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

It has been my delight to be a career Nanny for 24 years and I have worked with families in Dallas so I am familiar with all of the various child related activities throughout the metroplex. I have lived in Dallas most of my life and I live in Lake Highlands in my own home. I have 132 hours of college and I have almost completed my degree in Child Development from a local college. I have provided care for infants/toddlers/preschoolers/school age children in five employed families plus various times when I worked as a floating Nanny with temp agencies and I have excellent references. I have experience, knowledge and education and I am getting ready to enroll and become certified again with CPR and First Aid for infants and children. I know baby signs and feel this is a great way to also interact with talking and speech development. Read more I also feel music is a foundation for so much cognitive development and that it is good to start early in infancy. I also feel being out in nature and the exploration of nature ensures the full development of the senses. I know the Dallas child related activities and classes such as Kindermusik, Little Gym, the Children’s Museum at the Science Place, the Arboretum, Mockingbird Swim, Baylor and various swim classes, and as babies get older I know the camps in Dallas that children can attend and enjoy. I also know all of the parks in Dallas and the different libraries and book stores that have story time. As for transportation, I have an unblemished driving record and my new Honda CRV has a 5 star safety rating. I love the interaction that comes with the life journey from growing infants and I thoroughly enjoy watching them develop into toddlers, preschoolers and into school age children. I truly love being a nanny and I have been quite fortunate to have been given the privilege to help raise some wonderful children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Candice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child Development

Graduated Eastfield College 1980

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Candice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now