JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75217

Meet Marilou

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm a 21-year-old college student and I love kids. I'm very fun and outgoing. I can be energetic and playful with your boys. I have a bunch of nieces and nephews that I look after and take care of all the time. They call me the fun tia/ favorite tia. Tia is an aunt in Spanish. I am a fluent Spanish speaker, reader, and writer, I would be willing to teach your boys if that is something would like. I love working with kids and babies. I used to be a caregiver for the elderly part-time back when I first started college because I'm going to school to be a nurse. However, I decided that working with the elderly was not my calling. I believe working with children would give me a change of scenery and a chance to fulfill my true potential as a care provider. I have Read more been taking care of my nieces and nephews since I was 12 years old. I know quite a bit about children and keeping them busy. As well as making them feel loved and cared for. I have worked with all ages from newborns to pre-teens/ adolescents. Every child I take care of I very much treat as if they are my own. I have no problem with cooking for your boys and doing a little housework. As I mentioned before I used to work as a caregiver for the elderly. And a lot of my work consisted of cooking/meal preparation, laundry, and light housekeeping. I have no problem with pets as I have two cats and a big dog. I know from personal experience that taking care of someone else children can be tough, seeing how I always get attached to them and love them like they are mine. But I am up for the challenge seeing how you are looking for a more long-term caretaker/nanny. And if you chose me maybe on some of those required Saturday I can get my two younger nephews they are 2 and 4 and they could hang out with your boys. I would love to hear back from you soon. If you feel I'm a good fit for you and your boys please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you so much for your time. And I wish you the best of luck in your search. Sincerely Marilou Delatorre

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Marilou doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates Science

Currently attending Eastfield College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Marilou's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now