Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75204

Meet Kathleen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Dear Parents, My name is Kathleen Salcido I just moved to Dallas from Roswell NM. I am twenty-three years old. I'm a very loving and sweet person. I love to read and sometimes binge watch TV shows on Netflix. I'm very patient, have a positive attitude, and love to be around kids I have five nephews and three nieces. I helped two of my siblings take care of there kids since they were born. Im also non-smoker and I do have reliable transportation, I don't mind dogs or cats. For experience, I have worked at a daycare for 7 months. During those seven months, I was able to learn and understand each infant and toddler's personality and developmental stages and start helping them develop those skills or start developing skills for their next stage. I would also feed, change, and do play time, music time, and give each baby Read more attention to help them develop or to comfort them. I did arts and crafts with the babies with their parents permission. During my time at the daycare, I also got training for Sudden Infant Deaths (SIDs) and Shaken Baby Syndrome and also a certificate for CPR and First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Physical therapy

Attended Clovis Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now