Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75219

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah and I am looking for a position that would start in August or potentially a live in opportunity. About myself: Where to start...well I graduated from SMU in May 2019 with a BA in communications and minors in Education and Advertising. I’ve been a full time Nanny since June 2019, splitting my time between three families with children ages 3-15. I have a passion for helping others and acts of kindness, and I am currently doing online graduate school to become a Speech Therapist! (Only meets once a week in the evening) I have a sister that is almost 3 years older than I am and we are the best of friends, though we had many years of fighting until we reached a similar maturity level so I know my way around sibling dynamics and especially being the younger child! My dad is a Dentist Read more that raised me on riddles and making everything a fun game, did I mention I was only allowed to watch tv for half of an hour every day until I was 16?! Let’s just say I spent a lot of time outside in Florida. My mom is a Music Therapist, which directly influenced my joy for kids and specifically those with special needs. Our house was LOUD, between all of my moms students (she worked at home) and every instrument in the book. YES, I’m saying every instrument. From piano, to guitar, to violin, to microphone. Anyway, I was raised with the sole goal of enrichment. I was given the opportunity to go to Montessori school, Private school, public school, play on sports teams, travel the world, and also give back to my community. Though I had a lot of opportunities, I’ve struggled with Dyslexia and ADD and to top it off, I am extremely empathetic and an emotional girl. I’d like to say I have the whole package (and no not only the good stuff) but I know my struggles and opportunities and my strengths and weaknesses help me adapt to any family with always having the best interest of the kids in mind. I can’t wait to be a part of your family and be a cheerleader for your child

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/29/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/30/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy

Education

Graduated Southern Methodist University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now