Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75287

Meet Helen

  • Comfortable with pets

My Experience is more personal than professional. Although I did have a paid nanny gig for a semester of my senior year with my friends 2 cousins. They were about 8 or 9 years old. I picked them up from school , and when we got home, I would prepare them some snacks and help them with their homework. Because they never really had too much to do, I mostly just played along with whatever game they wanted to play. I think Because I am so young ( 21) , I feel I can relate to them and be able to actually engage with the better, while also being a responsible adult. I also have a little sister who just turned 4 years old and has autism. Throughout the years and even now I babysit her whenever my parents need help. I change her diaper, help with baths, feed her, Read more take her out to the park or chuck-e cheese every now and then. Having a sister with autism definitely requires me to have patience and understanding. To be more considerate and to give her more of my attention.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Helen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now