Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75254

Meet Whitney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! I am a graduate student seeking part time work caring for kiddos! I have worked in two licensed child care facilities during my undergraduate study and LOVED it! I have a Bachelor’s of Science in Human Development and Family Studies, and I would love the opportunity to continue caring for children while finishing up my Masters of Social Work. I am CPR, First Aid, and Mental Health First Aid certified. I have acquired special skills for communicating and guiding young children, and I intend to model behavior that promotes acceptance, kindness, and emotional expression. I want to assist in creating an environment where children have the right to choose what works best for their learning and development. My personal philosophy is to meet children where they are in their development and build or become a safe place for them, so they can thrive to their upmost potential. I Read more have a passion for working with children and families, and I hope to be an influence in their future success. I feel that my education, experience, and eagerness would make me a unique asset to your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/25/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/25/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jessica L.

9/9/2021

Jessica L.

8/30/2021

Whitney was very responsive and flexible we are so excited to have her start with our family!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

The University of Texas at Arlington 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Whitney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now