JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary C.

Nanny in Dallas, TX 75243.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Dallas, TX

  • Age 74
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Looking for part-time nanny/babysitting position. Have over 10 yr. of childcare experience & am great with children. 20 hrs. per wk. (more or less). I also do evening sittings Enjoy children and they always readily come to me. Am eldest daughter of 5 children, so I have had on-the-job training since I was 8-years-old. In my adult life, I have 1 son. Am a warm, caring and loving individual and enjoy childcare so much. I recently retired after having worked for attorneys for the past 20+ years. Classy, intelligent with a lot of patience, dependability & trustworthiness. Have worked as a sitter for a childcare service for whom I worked for over 10 yr. (evenings/weekends). Am a non-smoker, Excellent health/hygiene, Love animals, have Christian values. Recently Re-certified in CPR, First Aid and SIDS. I enforce manners in children. Have Excellent references. Up to-date on all my shots.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Robin M. is a reference for Mary C. Relationship: Former Employer
Judy T. is a reference for Mary C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary C.
Mary C.
Dallas, TX 75243
74

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now