Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Dallas, TX 75243

Meet Jennifer

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a BS degree in Health Education, and over 9yrs experience working with children of all ages and managing households! I am a certified teacher and have one year of experience teaching in public elementary school. My time spent with the children I care for involves developmentally appropriate, engaging activities and lots of fun! My hours are very flexible... great references available upon request! Thanks, Jennifer Johnston, BS

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/28/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/09/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/08/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Mark M.

6/3/2019

Very friendly and great with my father.

Kasia M.

3/7/2014

We've hired Jennifer a few times to watch our infant son. She is wonderful with babies, very sweet, playful and caring. Two of those times she watched him were quite long from 4pm to 12 or so but we felt comfortable knowing he was in her care. She even bathed him and put him to bed with no issues.

Elena K.

9/1/2011

Jennifer was very prompt to respond to my short-notice request to sit with my sick 4 year old daughter. Jennifer was great. Very easy going and responsible. Made the day "light" but fun for the kid. "I want you to stay forever!" my daughter has told her as she was leaving. I will definitely call Jennifer again when we need sitter next time.

Yari Y.

1/23/2010

Jennifer was so good with my little baby and annoying dog! She was on time and took a good care of my little pumpkin! I highly recommend her!

Teri V.

7/27/2009

We had an opportunity to interview Jennifer for a full-time nanny position. Jennifer is truly an outstanding and caring individual. We've had a change of plans but would have loved to work with her. If you have a need for a "super" nanny, you should definitely contact Jennifer. Regards, Teri V.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

BS Health Education

The University of West Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now