Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Deer Park, TX 77536

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

I have raised two boys. One recently graduated high school and went away to school. And the other is 13 he just got finished making Straight A's and loves video games. I have done in home care with special ed students as well as taught general education. I didn't Homecare with a special ed child for a year. I have also substitute taught for more than 8 years various grade levels and dealt with various ages. I think teenagers are probably the most difficult but I have read a lot of parenting books. I have a bachelor's degree in education and I focus on special ed. I love to take the kids to camp. I like to fish and go bowling. So if your kids are into going to movies going bowling or just doing arts and crafts at the house I would be the perfect nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now