Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Del Valle, TX 78617

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Allison. I am 22 years old and I have my Associates degree in Communications. In the next two years I hope to attain a degree in Speech Pathology. I am easy going, patient, and creative. I have a passion for teaching and educating young minds. I have worked in child care since February of 2020 and have babysat and cared for children since 2016. MORE ABOUT ME Relevant experience where I also cared for children were… Kids R Kids Learning Academy, Houston, Texas. The Goddard School, Houston, Texas. Activities I enjoy doing with children… I believe everything is a learning opportunity for children. I enjoy a wide variety of educational activities between sports, music, reading, writing, dancing, arts and crafts etc. The most important part about being a nanny… I value my ability to nurture and provide children with a safe and loving environment that promotes Read more growth and educational opportunities My experience with special needs children… I have worked with special needs children in the past through programs such as PALS during my high school career. I aspire to work with all children regardless of their circumstances. My favorite nanny moment… Ive taught the preschool class at my current school for the last year and a half and have thoroughly enjoyed every moment, but specifically have enjoyed being able to see the children grow over time and recall their favorite memories they’ve shared with me. It makes me proud to know we’ve built such a strong bond and I was able to leave them with a lasting impression

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/21

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder



Graduated San Jacinto College District 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now