JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Denton, TX 76209

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! A little about my personality first, I pride myself on being high energy with a collected frame of mind. The three values I hold the highest are honesty, compassion, and growth. I love crafts, reading, and my two cats. I feel uniquely qualified to work as a nanny/babysitter due to my four summers of work at Briarwood Retreat Center, where I had been a camper for 8 years prior. During the staff training every summer, we went through extensive training sessions in order to prepare for acting in loco parentis for up to 12 children of various ages. The training received included: CPR training (specifically geared for children), ethics training, and emergency response preparation. On my fourth summer at Briarwood I was promoted to Lower Age Coordinator. This position not only focused my attention to kids 7-13, but also provided training on multitasking and delegation. On any given Read more day as a counselor, I would be responsible for my campers arriving to activities and meals on time, assisting with lessons and crafts, and resolving small conflicts and disagreements. I would also be sent to different congregations across Texas to work the vacation bible school curriculum. As the Lower Age Coordinator, my daily workload consisted of assisting the Program Director with behind the scenes set ups, resolving major conflicts, and being the first point of contact for all counselors with children ages 7-13. Although I am willing to incorporate what I learned from working in a faith based ministry, I am more interested in staying sensitive to how each families values are different and unique! I perceive my job expectations to be to be enacting the rules and guidelines that have already been set in place for the children, and promoting growth. I consider myself an open book, and willing to answer any questions you may have. You and your children's level of comfort is the most important thing to me, if there is anything I can do to provide peace of mind for you and your family, please don't hesitate to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Chemical Engineering

Attended Blinn College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now