Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in El Paso, TX 79912

Meet Lucy

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently living out of state looking to relocate to your area. I would be traveling with my 8 yr old (whom would be living with me, of course). I homeschool her and find it to be the best! I love children and believe that they love me back! I am a diligent and hard worker that would love to share in the beautiful task of spending time with your babies. I used to live in Imperial Beach and near Lemon Grove years ago and it is my desire to move back to my beautiful San Diego. The reason that I am looking for this type job is to be able to stay with my daughter. I would opt to live in with my 8 yr old daughter. It is CHALLENGING and scary looking for someone to entrust with her, thus, I understand you completely in your search for Read more a good provider. I pray that this would be a match for us all as we are in need of relocation and a new beginning.....I look forward to meeting and making this venture possible....blessings to you and yours! FYI : I did not put my credit card information as Sittercity as they had a lot of complaints on BBB site regarding billing. I have no issues with doing a background check if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lucy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now