JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary F.

Nanny in Flower Mound, TX 75028.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Flower Mound, TX

  • Age 61
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Amazingly qualified and knowledgeable!

- Monica M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hello, Thank you for reading my profile. Here are a few things about myself. I am happily married with two children, one still at home. We moved to Flower Mound eight years ago from West Texas and I love living in Dallas.I enjoy cooking, and think nutrition is important. Organic gardening is a hobby. I still have a love of theater, creative writing, and nature. I've even had a compost pile . I’ve volunteered at Community Bible Study- one year with the babies and the past five years as lead teacher for the 2 and 3 year olds, which I thoroughly enjoy.  Until recently I was a nanny for a family with two children, ages 2 and 5 and left on good terms. I also nannied for a family with two children this early summer having two children, ages 5 months and 4 years as well as a child of 9 months where I worked a year and a half. Also worked temporarily for one week with a family having two boys, ages 2 and 4. I miss my work, and hope soon to have children around me again. An appreciation of children's imagination, an ability to join in at whatever level of play that engages a child and makes them feel like they have my undivided attention is a basic part of what I believe being a good nanny is. And it’s my favorite part along with teaching. I hope this helps you get to know me a little better, and I hear from you soon. Thank you, Mary F.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Amazingly qualified and knowledgeable!

- Monica M.


Megan S. is a reference for Mary F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer And Brian P. is a reference for Mary F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary F.
Mary F.
Flower Mound, TX 75028

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now