Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Frisco, TX 75035

Meet Megan

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Occupational Therapist
  • Physical Therapist
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Megan and I have 17 years experience working with infants to preteen. Eight of the twelve years I was a late preschool and Prek teacher, during which I earned my CDA (Child Development Associate) and obtained my First Aid and CPR certification, then went back to school and got my early childhood education degree and obtained my Montessori certification and taught grades Kinder through 2nd. The ages I have worked with, start from newborn to 14 years. As a Nanny I always have educational activities and crafts planned for each day to help the children that are in my care learn and grow. I also have a degree in Culinary and love to cook and bake, and would love to offer that skill to you as well. I am a NON smoker and own a 2021 Ford, full cab truck. I love the outdoors and nature. Read more I also horseback ride, fishing, and traveling. I am looking forward to meeting my new family! (What I offer) * Educational and Non Educational activities everyday. * A safe and nurturing environment * Weekly themed lesson schedule, so you too can know what fun they are having. * Outside time, at least twice a day (weather permitting ) * Singing and reading everyday * If parent/s permitting weekly trips to the, Library, Park, and walking trails * Fun and Educational outings to the Zoo, Aquarium, and Museums or other places that spark their interests. * Light house keeping, Sweeping, Vaccuming, wipe down kitchen counters, empty trash cans in common areas, fill and empty dishe's from dishwasher, wash and dry laundry. * Healthy, professionaly prepared meals for your family. * CPR and First aid certified *Elementary Degree * Culinary Degree * Montessori certified * NON Smoker * Pass a background check * clean driving record * Fully Vaccinated * Great References * Love animals

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/11/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/17/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/11/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/23

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Culinary

Graduated Collin County Community College District 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now