Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Grapevine, TX 76051

Meet Sabrina

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

My name is Sabrina and I am 22 years old. I am a Certified Clinical Medical Assistant. I am CPR, BLS and AED certified. I am a very outgoing, fun, energetic, patient, loving, caring and attentive person who loves children. I have 2 years of experience in babysitting small children ages 1-8 years of age. I have taken care of my Aunts four children ages one year, four, six and seven from when they were born to occasionally babysitting them now. Two of them are Autistic so I do now how to approach stressful situations and I understand their wants and needs. I have also taken care of a family friend's children ages one, seven and eight for about a year. I have my own transportation so I am able to take them where needed be on time and pick them up when needed on time. I can cook, clean, Read more bathe them, put them to sleep and they can stay at my apartment should you choose and you may inspect my apartment if need be. I am available at all times of the day every day of the week. I can be reached on my cell phone at any time. I will always give you updates on them at any time of the day you ask. I will follow any rules you have given to me. On occasion, I help my brother with his homework so I am able to help with homework when I am needed. I will be going back to school to become an Elementary Teacher for first or second grade. I am a great candidate because I am very trustworthy and your children will be in great hands with me. I will make sure they are taken care of to the best of my abilities and I will get everything done that was asked of me on time and in an orderly fashion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Sabrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Medical Assisting

Attended Carrington College - Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Sabrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now