Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Greenville, TX 75402

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a nanny/babysitter with 10 years of paid childcare experience. My love of tiny humans is what drove me to become a nanny in the first place -- plus, it took a village to raise me. I most enjoy caring for babies and toddlers, but I'm also comfortable with preschoolers. Reading to, and setting up age-appropriate STEAM activities for, children is my jam; I love doing hands-on activities with kids instead of leaving them to their tablets. Because of my allergies, I know how to prepare food safely and administer auto-injections. I'm most interested in caring for a nut-free family. I don't believe in letting children "cry it out" and am more comfortable with attachment parenting practices. Although I've not yet baby worn, I'm open to it if desired (and my cousin has plenty of wraps/carriers I can use). I've lots of patience and do not give into tantrums. I Read more believe in providing a safe support system for expressing one's anger, so long as it does not harm others/destroy someone else's property. I'm not comfortable with corporal punishment, but rather hug them or let them stomp it out, instead of forcing them to hold it in. In my free time, I enjoy gardening and tinkering with dollhouse miniatures. I aspire to have an environmental science degree "just because" and be a young/new adult author. I started developing a food blog last year, around the time I began atypical anorexia recovery.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Graduated Trinity Valley Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Liz's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now