JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77007

Meet Rozina

  • Speaks English and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rozina, I just turned 25 years old. I have recently moved from North Carolina to Texas! I have completed my Associates in Arts and have also earned a certificate for completing a 230 hour Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teacher Training. I do wish to continue to work on completing a bachelors degree, and I would also really love to immerse myself in more yoga workshops over the next few years. I am a non smoker and I have 7 years driving experience with a clean record. I have my own reliable vehicle and insurance. I am an older sister to six kids ages 9-19, with whom of all I have a great relationship with! I have grown up with the responsibility of taking care of all of them, I really wouldn't have had it any other way! The past year I worked as a live in Read more nanny for a family with a six year old boy and a four year old girl. That was my first position as a full time nanny. I was responsible for providing a safe and positive environment for the children, planning & preparing balanced meals, caring for them while sick or hurt, spending time with the family assisting on overnight trips, teaching good social manners to the kids, taking them to and from school or activities, playing indoors and exploring outdoors, planning and leading fun activities that keep children engaged, bathing and bedtime routines as well as teaching proper hygiene. I also made sure to keep parents and others heavily involved in the children's lives informed on milestones and abnormal behavior. I also grew to work more around the house, providing light housekeeping and making grocery store trips. I really look forward to finding a fun loving family to work with! Feel free to contact me via Sittercity account, phone or email!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Rozina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

AA

Graduated Central Piedmont Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rozina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now