Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77057

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am Laura Rooney. Let me tell you a bit about myself, so you can see if I might be a good fit for your family. Then we can meet and ensure i am a perfect fit for your family! First and most important to me as a care provider is trust and communication. I will respect your family's values and beliefs and embrace them as if they were my own. Since 2006, I have been working with children starting as a mother's helper then expanding to full-time nanny. To this day I will still offer services of Mother's Helper, babysitter and Nanny. I have always enjoyed working with children because of their inquisitive minds and that is something truly beautiful to be around. Thank you for reading my profile I can't wait to meet your family and see if we're a good fit for each other!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 11/30/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now