Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77031

Meet Miileah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Apparently I was destined to be a teacher! I come from a family lineage of educators, and principals, presidents of school boards. However, I love working with children outside of the classroom. I enjoy taking them to experience new exciting things!! I am an only child and enjoy the dynamics between siblings.. lol. As an only child my parents took me everywhere and I was immersed in so many different activities, and encouraged to be creative. I recently worked for a non profit and stayed at the request of the parents(plus my genuine love for this group) with my same group of kids through out their entire matriculation and transition from elementary to middle. After I resigned, I chose to then volunteer with them. I love them, and love being a part of their support system. I currently work with young adults and kids that are deafblind. My job is Read more to make sure their days are filled with meaningful activities, enrichment and skill building.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Miileah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended Fisk University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miileah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now