Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77012

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ashley and I love being a sitter because I get to help care for the young ones, knowing I'm helping out their parents, and I get to enjoy caring for the kiddos and seeing them just be children. I also believe in not babying kids and treating them as they are, a small human that is learning, and to not belittle them or ignore their feelings. I am on the introverted side but know how to talk with people well, I just tend to be on the more observant side. I am the oldest of 4, actually helped raise all 3 and was basically a second mother to my little baby sister. I have a more artistic side to myself, I like to paint/ write on my free time. I used to be in band and orchestra (trombone, baritone, cello) so you can see how much Read more I love music! I am bilingual, speaking Spanish and English fluently. I also have a kitty named Black Widow and a little pup named Hoshi Nova I take care of with my mom and siblings. I also have some college experience, on a pause right now because of financial reasons. I was studying communication and public relations and will go back and add a history minor in hopes of teaching it to the younger generation in the future! I can send you a picture of myself through email if you are interested. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication and Public Relations

Attended The University of Texas at San Antonio

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now