JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jo Ann J.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77060.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Jo Ann’s Bio

I am a stay-at-home Mom who is self-employed as a part-time bookseller on Amazon Marketplace, and designer of crocheted clothing and accessories. I have three children ages 25, 22, and 17 and I enjoy cooking, exercise, reading, crochet, and making crafts. I have great respect for children because I believe that adults can learn much from them if only they take the time to observe and listen. I am honest, reliable, hard-working, focused, and patient; and although every child is different, I believe that by successfully raising my children to be independent,well-balanced, and self-sufficient adults, who were not without their own ups and downs in life, this helps me to meet many of the qualifications, not including medical conditions, that are needed in caring for your child or children. Thanks for your time.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Shelvy C. is a reference for Jo Ann J.
Troy B. is a reference for Jo Ann J.
Jump to Top
Jo Ann J.
Jo Ann J.
Houston, TX 77060

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now