JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77027

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I have been a full time nanny and sitter for the past 6 years and think of my time as a childcare provider as much more than a job. I understand that I'm taking responsibility of your most prized possession and I take this responsibility very seriously. I strive to provide a safe, comfortable and creative environment for your children. I recognize that every situation is an opportunity to learn and I try to foster your child's curiosities. I would care for your children as if they were my own. I work hard to keep all of your rules, requests and preferences intact. I believe consistency is key and I make it a point to be a steadfast influence in your child's life. I am hard working, extremely loyal and not one to stand around. I know time is money Read more and I pride myself on my ability to multi-task. I can easily manage household tasks like grocery shopping, errand running, after school carpools, homework help, laundry, and light housework. I am fun loving and high energy and welcome the chance to become a working member of your family. Please reach out to me if you are interested in learning more about me and getting my references. Thank you again for taking the time to review my profile. Kind regards, Meagan Bailey

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/23/2014
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Tiffany R.

3/10/2015

I hired Meagan as a temporary nanny for my 1-year-old. She cared for my daughter 2 days per week for 5 weeks. During this time she also did several date nights/weekends. We were extremely pleased with Meagan in every way: Her demeanor with my daughter; her ability to follow instructions/routine; she took her to the park, put her to bed if I had to work late, and cleaned up the house. My daughter warmed up to her right away and I know she enjoyed Meagan's company. Meagan, is still my go-to for back-up care or date nights.

Martha M.

11/16/2013

I truly can't say enough good things about Meagan. She is incredibly thoughtful and engaging, and my two children instantly took to her. It was obvious the moment she came in the door that she has had a lot of experience and really loves what she does. There were a few times that she had to make some judgement calls regarding the kids and when she informed me about them in the evening upon my return, I was absolutely in awe that she used so much wisdom and good judgement in the care of my little ones....I could not have done it better myself. I feel completely confident in her abilities and look forward to having her back again and again.

Katie & Tyler M.

11/12/2013

Meagan showed up much earlier than the original posting time when asked, and was very clear about her schedule. She understood and interpreted house rules in ways that made sense for our son. She gave updates via text and asked questions when necessary. She was very good with our somewhat difficult dog and clearly had a lot of experience with animals. Most importantly, Meagan had fun and kept Archer happy and well fed. I would hire her again in a moment and recommend her highly.

Alisha A.

10/16/2013

Meagan was great! She was on time, helped watch the children (girl 2.5 yrs and boy 10 mos) while my husband and I put the finishing touches on the dinner we were serving. She even stepped in to give them baths so that we could make it to our destination on time. She put them to bed and texted me to let me know that they were both asleep. And when we got home she gave us all of the details about how the evening went. She had even cleaned up the remaining dishes from dinner that we didn't have a chance to get to before rushing out the door. She went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely bring her back to watch our children again.

Michelle B.

9/29/2013

Meagan is the best babysitter we've ever used! My boys (aged 4 and 6) LOVE her and are super sad that she is moving away from our area. Meagan watched my 4 yo son several mornings a week so that I could run errands, and I was blown away by how much fun they had together. She also occasionally watched both of my sons in the evening so my husband and I could go out. My boys are super high energy but Meagan was able to keep them calm and engaged. She is not a “sit on her cell phone” type of sitter- she truly plays with the kids. And she is willing to help out in any way possible. Often she would take my dog with her when she took my son on a bike ride, just because she knew the dog could use an extra walk. Not many babysitters are willing to go above and beyond like that! She is super responsible and I felt completely comfortable having her drive my son to nearby parks. Meagan is great. Have her watch your kids- you will not be disappointed!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General/early childhood education

Graduated University of Florida/Edison State

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now