JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77004

Meet Brooklyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Brooklyn and I have been a nanny/babysitter since the age of 13. I am now 22 years old and currently a college student. I babysit all ages and I am a certified newborn care specialist. I am also an active member of the International Nanny Association. I work with a family in Bellaire in the evenings (5pm-8:30pm). They have a 2-year-old and a 4-year-old. I have been with them for over 2 years since their youngest was an infant. I also am completing my time with a family of a 1 year old. She is transitioning to full-time daycare. I have been with them since their daughter was 3 months. I think I am qualified because I am responsible, caring, great with infants, and love education. I love to go on walks, have play time, and stimulate the children I work with. I also love Read more going on field trips and have done so with previous families. I am great with crib training, potty training, and schedule making. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/16

Ratings & reviews

Brooklyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Houston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brooklyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now