JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charity S. Nanny in Houston, TX 77056.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 37
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Charity’s Bio

Working with children has been the one constant in my life .It never ceases to be rewarding and I am quite proud of the work that I have done. My history and letters of rec. prove that this work speaks for itself. I am a good teacher and I leave a lasting impression. They enjoy my creativity and light hearted nature. While I can to a degree " be a kid" with them, I have countless hours of experience maintaining the constant need for their safety and well being ( particularly with the very young one's who like to explore everything). I have been a live-in and live-out nanny and traveled with several of the families who will be happy to speak with you. I also have volunteer experience with America Read's , Children of united nations and in the nursery at my church. Children are something I have always been passionate about and it shows in my work . Children respond instinctively and immediately to my nature and meeting them is the best way for me to show you this.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Jessica M. is a reference for Charity S. Relationship: Former Employer
Nicole L. is a reference for Charity S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Charity S.
Charity S.
Houston, TX 77056
37

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now