Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Killeen, TX 76541

Meet Teonna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 years old, a sophomore at Johnson & Wales, where I study Culinary/ Nutrition. When I graduate I will have my Associate's in Culinary and my Bachelor's in Nutrition. I have 4 nieces and nephews, and I have babysat them before I left for college. I have babysat children of family friends as well. I have been sitting since I was 12. I have had CPR training, it is expired, and I will renew it. I am well grounded in the nutrition, and would definitely ensure a healthy balanced meal is prepared if needed. I follow instructions precisely and get along with children well. I can make chores or the "list" fun so that the children still do it, but have a good time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ll T.

3/20/2018

Teonna babysat our two children, 10 and 4, three times, all evenings. She was friendly and reliable, arriving on time each time.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Culinary/ Nutrition

Johnson & Wales University - Denver 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Teonna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now