Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Kingwood, TX 77339

Meet Sarah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting when I was 14 for a family of four beautiful girls ranging from ages 2 months to 7 years. I babysat for this family for 4 years. Then for a year from the age of 18 till 19 I nannied for two different families in Australia. The first family was a single mom who worked long hours. I would start at 7 a.m. and end at 8:30 p.m. She had three girls aged 2, 4, and 7. My responsibilities were to get the 4 and 7 yr old ready for school. Then take them to school. I would spend the day caring for the 2-year-old and cleaning. Then I would pick the other two girls up from school, and would then make and feed them dinner. Then I would help them get ready for bed. I nannied for this family for eight months. The second family was Read more a family where both parents worked normal hours. I worked from 7:30 a.m. till 5:30 p.m. They had two darling boys aged 6 months and 2 years. My daily responsibilities were cleaning the house whilst caring for the children. Tasks include laundry, mopping, vacuuming, washing dishes, reading stories, cooking/feeding them healthy meals, Playing outside with them, keeping their routine going, and just all around making sure they stay healthy and happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/16

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now