Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Manor, TX 78653
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I am Ashley. I am 23 years old and live in San Marcos. I will be graduating from Texas State University in December with my degree in early childhood education. As of now, I work as a pre-school teacher. I am looking for something that is a little closer to my house, possible in Austin, San Marcos, Kyle, or New Braunfels. Experience with children include: -5+ years of babysitting and nannying. -Field based experience in elementary schools with children grades k-5. -Pre school teaching with 2 and 3 year olds. Other past job experience of mine includes Zipline tourguide, server, and office coordinator. If you would like to view my resume, please let me know. I will be happy to send it to you. Here is what my availability will look like: M-F, on M/W need to leave by 4pm to make it to my 5pm night class. Read more Can also work Saturdays. I feel comfortable working with all ages of children. The most children I have worked with at a single time under my full care is 18, and have babysat for 4 at a time. I would greatly enjoy working on fun, educational activities with your children based on what they show interest in or what the parent would like for the child/ caretaker to work on. I am happy to run errands/ pick up the house, care for pets, and other duties. If you would like to contact me or have any questions, please call or text 512-938-9292 or reach out on sittercity. You may also email @ ashleyrotman@yahoo.com Thank you! Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/10/15

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Texas State University - San Marcos 2018

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now