Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Manor, TX 78653

Meet Mailee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised in Maui. I graduated high school and went to college for Pastry, as well as Esthetician school. I went to school at Le Cordon Bleu in Paris and lived in Paris for a year where I also nannied for a 2-year-old girl the whole year. When I finished school I moved back to Maui and stayed there a year working in a bakery. After Maui I moved to Austin and have been living here for 4 years. While in Austin I worked as a pastry chef for awhile as well as worked at a preschool/ daycare and worked with infants all the way to 5-year-olds. I have also continued to do some babysitting on the side. I love kids and have been babysitting since I was in high school. Kids always seem to love me, I've never had a problem getting along with any child. Read more I love to bake, cook, play games and do arts and crafts. I am very energetic and dependable. I am trustworthy, positive and have been told I am a very playful and joyful person to be around. I also love animals, I have 2 dogs and a cat. I have my own car and I will gladly do a background check if you would like me to. I also have been CPR certified four different times but my most recent one may be expired.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Mailee doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated University of Hawaii Maui College 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mailee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now