JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S. Nanny in McKinney, TX 75070.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

McKinney, TX

  • Age 53
  • 32 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $22-$25 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I am a professional nanny with 34yrs. professional experience.  I have worked as a professional nanny (certified in-home childcare specialist) having graduated from nanny school in Colorado 34yrs. ago. I am also certified in CPR, first aid, and infant massage.  I have worked with first time parent's on several occasions and have many years experience with newborns/multiples. I am an extremely active nanny and seek families that encourage daily activities, both educational and fun! I take a special interest in the healthy eating habits and nutritional needs of infants and children. I am organized, and feel working with structure and being consistent is key when caring for children. I aim for open communication and provide a daily log listing activities, concerns, signs of illness, meals, naps, input and output, etc., thus keeping the parent's informed of all daily activities and routine care. I provide all care and meet all responsibilities related to the children in addition to negotiating additional responsibilities as needed by the family. These additional household responsibilities change from job-to-job. I provide safe, reliable transportation. I take my work very seriously and take a genuine interest in my charges well-being and overall development.
On a personal note, I am single, never married with no children of my own. This has proven to be an asset allowing me the flexibility required to meet the needs of individual families. I live in McKinney, and willing to travel to various areas for the "right" family. I am very reliable, happy, have a great sense of humor, laugh easily and have an easy-going personality. I enjoy swimming, shopping, movies and dining out in my free time. I've been described as being very family oriented in my beliefs and lifestyle, having been raised in a Christian family with high morals and values. I am the youngest of five children and return home to New York for visits whenever I get the chance.
I have always considered caring for children my number one passion and would love to discuss my chosen profession in more detail. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or for additional information.

I look forward to hearing from families that are looking for a full-time, long-term Nanny/household manager who is passionate about meeting the needs of her work family!
For everyone's time and consideration, many thanks!



Age Specific Experience

32 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/11/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
McKinney, TX 75070

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now