JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Nanny in Mount Calm, TX 76673.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mount Calm, TX

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Unreliable

I had hired Amanda to care for my children. I work nights and just as I was laying down to rest before my shift...

- Christy I.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I just recently relocated back to Waco from Tyler where I lived for 3 years and worked in child care. I'm going back to school in the spring to finish my degree in Sociology/ History. My goal is to work in the social services field helping to make the lives of children better. I love working with children of all ages that is why I enjoy caring for them as much as I do. I have been babysitting for 10 years or more 3 of which were professionally. I sit for all kinds of families with all kinds of needs. I have even babysat for a family with an autistic child. Most of the kids I have sat for were under 10 years old so I liked to do activities that fit their ages and needs as well as the desires of the parents. I have found that most children will have fun just as long as they are getting attention.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Unreliable

I had hired Amanda to care for my children. I work nights and just as I was laying down to rest before my shift, I received a text that she would not be coming. I spent the rest of that day frantically searching for a sitter instead of resting for my shift. I was able to get a sitter at the last minute...but had to work through the night without having any sleep because of this.

She said she didn't feel comfortable working through the night on her first shift and stated she didn't feel it would be in the girls best interest. I think I know my girls well enough to say that I decide what is in their best interest. It's not like they are young, they are 11 and 12.

All in all, I was sadly disappointed and extremely stressed when Amanda T. did not keep her word.

- Christy I.

References

Pat S. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Friend
Diana W. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Mount Calm, TX 76673
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now