JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in New Braunfels, TX 78130

Meet Hanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have 4 years experience in childcare and 5 years in customer service. I love interacting with children whether it's arts and crafts, reading, assisting in homework and learning, or playing outside on a beautiful day! I have not been an official nanny, however I do babysit for families from the day cares I have worked at before. People tend to describe me as bubbly, optimistic, outspoken, joyful, energetic, and bright: file:///C:/Users/hannac/Downloads/Hanna-Cox%20(5).pdf (Resume) http://www.care.com/p/hannac365/cc (Care.com) My favorite thing about working with children is the joy they bring to my heart by simply being genuine & humble without knowing it. They are so inspiring because even when their biggest dilemmas arise, they are never really big enough to keep them from eventually laughing again. Even if another kid really upsets them, they soon forget they were ever upset - when handled correctly - & continue being joyful one way or Read more another. I truly believe that children have a pure purpose to teach all of us adults two life lessons to find harmony & humility: It is the little things – such as wishing on dandelions or jumping in autumn leave piles – that bring the purest form of laughter to our face & joy to our hearts. Laughter is essential for spreading the love, magnifying the faith & maintaining the serenity in our hearts to counteract even our most difficult times in life. I notice that adults/young adolescents often are too consumed with their selves’ own anxieties; by allowing this over-consumption of worries they tend to completely overlook all the good things, by becoming so consumed only with the stressful & bad things in life... eventually, they forget to laugh & to love & become so bitter that they fail to cling onto any hope whatsoever. Hence, why the majority of the world today fails to discover the peace & harmony found in life’s most simplest, priceless treasure: the joy, love, & humility that have been here all along. *Matthew 18:3-6*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 5/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Hanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Entrepreneurship

Currently attending Austin Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now