Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75024

Meet Anne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduate of Johnson & Wales University where I earned my BS in Sports, Entertainment, and Event Management but also studied Hospitality/Hotel Management. I worked in event/wedding management, customer service, technical support, and retail after graduation while also consistently babysitting/nannying on the side. I moved to Texas in 2015 to begin working as a Flight Attendant. I enjoy being with kids of all ages and have been caring for children for 15+ years. When it comes to babysitting/nannying, I really enjoy working on craft projects, playing board games, going for bike rides or walks and playing outside. I am always up for a trip to the park or a visit to the library (as I also love to read). I have been responsible for some household duties while nannying and have also been in charge of preparing dinners each night and driving to activities. I have a clean Read more driving record and am very responsible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/22/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/21/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/17

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Cristina V.


I had Annie take care of my 4 1/2 month old baby girl. Annie arrived on time, was available on short notice and seemed ok. I gave her 3 out 5 stars because she didn't take out her shoes when entered on the carpet and didn't wash her hands before entering in contact with the baby. These are highly relevant matters for any parent of a 4-6 month old baby because at 4 months , babies put everything in their mouth and try to crawl on the belly. A dirty carpet and dirty hands can be a serious threat for baby's health. In addition to this, I asked Annie to help me at some other occasion and she said she'd be available but when the occasion arrived she claimed to not be available anymore. This is unprofessional and proves lack of seriousness. Overall, Annie was OK.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Sports, Entertainment, & Event Management

Graduated Johnson & Wales University 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now