Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75023

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Children have always been my passion! I love watching them learn new skills and discover how capable, successful, and smart they are. I am firm but fair, fun, caring, enthusiastic, punctual, and very dependable! I'm a certified teacher with 10 years of experience mainly with 4-6-year-olds. But, I also have experience with infants-3-year-olds. I worked in a child care center and was a room leader at a church nursery. I have also worked with 7-11-year-olds when I was an after school coordinator. I've been a nanny for 7 years, working and connecting with children of all ages, and love the one on one interaction I have now. I have also been able to apply my teaching skills and experience during my rewarding time as a nanny. I'm interested in a long term, consistent position and am not seeking an after school job at this time. Thanks for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now