Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75025
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Megan, I am 19 and I have worked with kids for 6 years now. I began working at Infinite Bounds Gymnastics as an assistant counselor when I was 13, and when I turned 16 I was able to become an official camp counselor. I also work there Saturday nights for the weekly "Open Gym". There, I typically work with kids ages 4-13. My job is to watch the kids and play with them, as well as monitoring snack time and craft time. However, due to COVID-19 I am in need of a job! I go to school at Stephen F. Austin State University, where I am a nursing major with a focus on psychology. While there, I work at First Baptist Church in the Children's ministry, there I mostly work with 1 to 3 year olds. There we change diapers, play with the kids, read to Read more them, sing to them, dance with them, monitor snack time, and have lots of crafts! I go back to school on August 7th, but until then I would absolutely love to help a family out by caring for and playing with their kids for the summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/2/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/20

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Stephen F Austin State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now