JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Susanna L. Nanny in Richardson, TX 75082.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Richardson, TX

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Susanna’s Bio

"Aunt Susanna" yelled one of my oldest brother's little girls as she ran up to jump into my arms. I lifted her up and gave a gentle squeeze to show her I was just as excited to see her as she was to see me. It is the moments like these that make my day and brighten my life. My love for kids runs deep, and I have expressed that love in many a different arena.
In my personal life, my love for children began early. I am number seven of my parent’s nine children. Mom organized our life so that everyone would get to pitch in a little. One of my jobs was helping my younger siblings’ wake up and get ready for their day. Currently, I have many rewarding opportunities to play with my nieces and nephews. I love to watch them grow and learn.
My education has also displayed my attachment to children as I have recently received a B.S. of Child Development (Pre-Occupational Therapy). I will be attending an Occupational Therapy Graduate school in the fall with a preference towards pediatrics. My education has included hundreds of service learning and observation hours in early childhood and special needs settings.
The majority of my work experience reveals a continued love for children as I have constantly served as either babysitter or nanny for many years. I have worked with large groups of children as well as private families. I have enjoyed learning alongside any age from one-year-olds to middle schoolers. This has included near full-time engagements as well as stints that were once or twice a week.
Having shared a little bit about my personal life, education, and work experience, I hope it is clear that caring for and developing children is my passion. How could I not be passionate about children? They are precious, vulnerable, and the future of our world. If I have the opportunity to get to know your child, I will make it my goal to support every good endeavor they will attempt in the days ahead.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jenny R. is a reference for Susanna L. Relationship: Former Employer
Elizabeth W. is a reference for Susanna L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susanna L.
Susanna L.
Richardson, TX 75082
24

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now