Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Round Rock, TX 78665
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lauren, and I graduated from Texas A&M with a degree in Child Professional Studies with a minor in Sociology and Human Resources in 2019. I've always loved working with infants and children and have been a child caregiver for family and friends for over 10 years now, working with up to 4 kids of different ages. I came up with fun crafts, games, and age appropriate activities for the children while monitoring their safety at all times. I also completed chores around the house as well as occasional meal prep and potty training. I have also worked at 2 private preschools as a substitute teacher in the young/older infant room ranging from 2 months -14 months as well as the 4-5 year old classrooms. I helped with lesson plans, organized files, and set up/prepared lunch and snacks for the children. My most previous work included providing Read more therapy 1 on 1 to children with autism to decrease maladaptive behavior, improve social and adaptive skills and potty train. I am currently laid off from my current work as a behavior therapist due to COVID-19. I enjoy being able to care and interact with babies and children and always make sure they have a fun time such as doing crafts or playing games! I love to cook and bake and am also an animal lover as I've had numerous pets throughout my lifetime. If you can't tell already I love to stay busy :).If you feel I am the right fit, I would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/17/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/20

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

B.S University Studies: Child Professional Studies. Minor in Sociology and Human Resources

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now