Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Round Rock, TX 78665

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a Labor and Delivery, Postpartum, and Nursery Certified Registered Charge Nurse and OB Unit Educator. I have my Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Nursing from Concordia University. I am looking to find an amazing family to nanny their infant part-time, considering full-time for the right situation/family. I have a passion for caring for infants and children, and all of my nursing experience has been in Women's Services. I have previously been a nanny for a few families and do have experience with multiples. I was a nanny for twin newborns, and I myself had preemie twins born at 29 weeks. I am CPR certified and have an extensive medical background, so your child will be in great hands. I also specialize in OVERNIGHT newborn/infant care. The services that I would provide for your family include: 1) Help implement healthy sleep habits and tend to your infant’s Read more needs; feeding, changing, burping and getting him/her back to sleep. 2) Document the feedings, diapers, sleep & wake times. 3) Help bathe the infant when needed. 4) Help educate family on managing sleep and feeding schedules, providing sleep training assistance. 5) Establish a nurturing environment during the infant’s waking hours. 6) Provide general assistance, guidance, and support to your family whenever needed. 7) Provide medical advice when/if needed. 8) Prepare, clean and sterilize feeding bottles & pumping equipment. 9) Provide lactation/breastfeeding support for mom if needed. There is a lot to learn about breastfeeding and it can be a challenge even if issues are not present. I strive to ensure that the nursing mother has the breastfeeding support that she needs, to establish a healthy/happy breastfeeding relationship from the start. 10) Help organize baby supplies and ensure that the nursery is tidy and clean. 11) Provide overall care management of the infant while you get the overnight rest that you need. 12) Provide mom with any postpartum support that she may need. I really do offer more than a regular night nanny can offer you. Since I am a Specialty Certified Registered Nurse with Labor & Delivery, Postpartum, NICU, Normal Newborn, Preterm Newborn, and Multiples experience, I feel that I would be a great fit for your growing family! Thank you for taking the time to read this. I look forward to hearing from you! -Michaela

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$45/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now