Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78230

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jen and I'm a recent graduate of UTSA with a B.S. in Community Health. I recently interned at a home for teenage mothers and participated in community outreach aimed at equipping families with young children with guidance and resources. In training for this internship I received CPR/AED certification. From July 2017 until recently I was nannying 2 boys (now age 3 and 8), who are now in daycare and school. I have experience with children of all ages, newborn to 12, including some experience with kids with special needs (working as a one-on-one counselor at a special needs camp previously). I have worked at a gym daycare as well as with the childcare at my church for a few years. I'm comfortable watching several kids at once. I have been a teacher to older elementary kids at my church for over 4 years as well. One Read more of my favorite aspects of working with kids is seeing them grow and learn and figure out their interests and how they work/play best. I genuinely love kids and being active, playing games, or just hanging out depending on the situation. I have been both babysitting, and nannying more recently, for over 8 years. I also love animals and have dog/house sit several times before and grew up having pets. I look forward to hearing from you, thanks for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Northwest Vista College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now