Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78245

Meet Alysha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alysha. I am a 25-year-old with 10+ years of childcare experience. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Clinical Nutrition from UC Davis. I have worked with children of all age groups. I am patient, energetic and I have a genuine passion for working with kids. I have a young spirit and enjoy arts and crafts, playing games, and staying active.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/19/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Paul A.

9/9/2015

Alysha is so loving, patient, and responsible with our 2 young children. She easily engages them in activities and is upbeat and energetic. She is just great!

Robin K.

7/16/2015

Alysha is an excellent, skilled and CALM childcare provider. Twice she took care of our four-year-old boy who is pretty rambunctious and sometimes completely out of control, with love and aplomb. She also cared for our 12 year old, which may appear to be a simple task but no 12 year old boy is simple. She is very responsible, follows direction well, always on time and never complains about anything. We will continue to employ her as long as she is working.

Kathryn B.

8/29/2014

I'm writing this after Alysha babysat for my six-month old baby, Ava. This was my first date night with my husband in SIX months! I can't believe I waited so long!! Alysha is kind, was punctual, and so great at relieving my anxiety, haha, as a first time mom leaving her daughter for the first time. I definitely will be asking Alysha to babysit in the future! FIVE STARS and two thumbs up!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dietetics

El Camino College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alysha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now