Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78231

Meet Lori

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m CPR and First Aid certified with long term experience sitting for infants and toddlers on up. I have experience assisting children with homework assignments and background experience watching children with behavioral difficulties such as ADHD. I’m very energetic and believe children should always be in a stimulating and encouraging environment. I recognize the importance of securing a child’s trust by being attentive to their needs and promoting a safe and supportive atmosphere. I understand how beneficial it is to devote time to age appropriate physical and mental activities and I do my best to create a confident and loving environment. I've learned that developing a trusting relationship with both parents through daily communication and a firm understanding of all expectations is important to successfully carryout the needs of all family members. I have a flexible schedule which allows me to accommodate last minute childcare requests or changes in agenda Read more and happy to help with any household requests such as light house keeping/laundry, simple meal preparation, errands and any other chore requests. I can fulfill transportation needs when necessary such as pickups/drop offs, trips to various activities and appointments and will provide backup care for children who are unable to attend school due to sickness, school holidays and closings. I look forward to hearing from you . Thanks! BACKGROUND I started working w/children at the age of 14, beginning with family members & children within my neighborhood. I worked with a child care agency right after college while volunteering at various shelters, providing help with childcare and tutoring. My exposure to different behaviors & personalities gave me the patience & confidence needed to successfully manage diverse temperaments & demeanor's. Having the opportunity to enhance the growth and empowerment of children of all ages is what fuels my passion and dedication as a caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

behavioral sciences/criminal justice. UTSA some graduate classes in psychology

St. Mary's University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now