Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78219

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My Name is Vanessa and I am a bilingual (German) stay at home mom. I started babysitting as a Teenager and love it and the kids so much that I kept doing it over the Years. While babysitting I will also keep your house clean, do laundry and prepare healthy meals/snacks as you wish. My babysitting experience is mostly with newborns and Toddlers (0M-4Y) but I do very well with all ages, I love them all :) I think it's important to keep anything babies touch or put in their mouth clean and am very particular with it ! I love the outdoors, to teach the kids new things, help them learn, take long walks reading to/with them or playing inside or outside with them, any kind of fun educating activities instead of putting them in front of a TV or Tablet! I am trustworthy, responsible, very loving, caring Read more and punctual. I am always on time! I have obtained my CPR and First-Aid Certification and have a clean Background check. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now