Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78223

Meet Yaritza

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am 21 years old and currently a Psycology major at Texas A&M San Antonio. I pride myself on my being very responsible, trustworthy , mature, and I get great satisfaction out of impacting peoples life with positivity. I’ve been a babysitter for the past 2 years since my nephew was diagnosed with autism , my sister at the time was a single mom with a full time job. I also come from a big family so over the years II have been taking care of toddlers as well as grade schoolers.. I do know how to cook and clean and have no trouble setting up and carrying out day to day tasks for the child (children) and I. I also have a beautiful Siberian husky of my own so furr babies are also a plus for me! feel free to ask me any more questions! I currently do not Read more have my own car but have dependable transportation and also have my license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Yaritza doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome



Currently attending Texas A & M International University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Yaritza's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now