Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78228

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

With my experience in various intensive childcare positions, I possess expertise in nurturing, guiding, teaching, disciplining, and providing loving care to children of all ages. I excel at remaining calm and composed in challenging situations while demonstrating superb active listening, organization, and communication talents. Additionally, I have complementary experience providing overarching support with various household responsibilities, including cooking, lite cleaning, errand-running, and transportation. My skills in childcare provision, along with my positive attitude and friendly nature, position me to excel in this role as a nanny. I am eager to accept a new opportunity and make a positive difference in your children's lives. I am CPR Certified. My most recent employers: Colonial Hills United Methodist School - Preschool Teacher 09/2019 - 05/2020 Duties: 1.Provided a variety of materials and resources for children to explore, manipulate and use, both in learning activities and in imaginative play. 2. Taught basic skills such Read more as color, shape, number, letter recognition, personal hygiene, and social skills. 3. Organize and lead activities designed to promote physical, mental & social development, such as games, arts & crafts etc. Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran School - Preschool Teacher 08/2017 - 07/2019 Duties: 1. Taught basic skills such as color, shape, number and letter recognition, personal hygiene, and social skills. 2. Organize and lead activities designed to promote physical, mental and social development. 3. Observed & evaluated children's performance, behavior, social development, and physical health. 4. Meet w/parents to discuss their children's progress and needs to determine their priorities for their children, and suggested ways that they can promote learning and development. Leon Valley Baptist Church Mother's Day Out - Teacher 08/2013 - 05/2017 Duties: 1. Prepared lessons that meet educational requirements in an age-appropriate manner. 2. Managed a busy classroom & provided the structure and discipline required for success.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending San Antonio College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now