Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78216

Meet Felicity

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I just moved to San Antonio for a nursing program and am looking for a nice family to nanny part-time for. I have 18 years experience nannying/babysitting, and am from a family of 9 children (and also have 9 niece and nephews) so I have always been around little ones. I have primarily worked with newborns to 5 year olds (it's such a fun age!), but have also worked with older children. I have experience with children with special needs, asthma, and various allergies (including nuts). I clean and tidy up, cook, run errands, and help with household/business paperwork when there is opportunity to do so. I do a lot of learning through play with educational games/play, and safety is EXTREMELY important to me. I have volunteered and fostered at Humane Societies for the past 9 years and have also owned a variety of pets (from dogs and cats Read more to iguanuas to ferrets to rabbits, etc.), making me more than qualified to take care of animals as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/09/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Crystal E.


Felicity was very timely in her responses, friendly, and well-spoken. I really appreciated her attention to details and her accessibility. Great lady! :)

Sharon R.


Felicity was great with my children, she helped me for a month during the summer. The kids loved her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Biological Sciences

Graduated University of California - Santa Barbara 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Felicity's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now