Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78250

Meet Magdalena

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Families! My name is Magdalena. I am a Christian. I am honest, caring, responsible, trustworthy and have lots of patience. I have a great sense of humor. I love doing out door activities, taking walks or going to park or just being inside the house playing, but more importantly I am big on safety. I ensure safety and the well being and make sure that children are always supervised. I have twin girls of my own, age 16. So I am excellent with children and babies and always treat them as my own. I adore spending time with children and have 7 yrs of experience caring for children ranging in age from newborn to teenage. I am also extremely organized and very detailed when it comes to house work. I actually enjoy tiding up while the children are napping or playing. I can't wait to meet your family!! I Read more am looking for full-time nights or overnights Thank you for taking time in reading my Bio.!!!          

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/20

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Barbie L.

2/12/2012

I met with Magdalena Alvarez after she cancelled original appoinment (via text) with only 2 hours notice. She seemed nice in person, great references and experience so we offered her the job and AND SHE ACCEPTED OFFER. We discussed details including pay and hours. She agreed to start on Monday 9am and never showed up. She did not call, text or reply to email. We were very disappointed and shocked by her complete lack of consideration. Luckily, I did not have to ret to work this wk.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

business/child development

Graduated San Antonio College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Magdalena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now