JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janelle-jean C.

Nanny in Schertz, TX 78154.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Schertz, TX

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Janelle-jean’s Bio

I am 34 years old. I have a 8 year-old nephew which I proudly help on taking care ever since he was born. And now I am a mother of a baby boy that was born on May 6, 2011.  I am trying to find a babysitting job where I can sometimes bring my baby boy with me if my husband is unable to watch him.  I have experience with baby-sitting with infants to 12 years old. Preparing meals, story time, bath time arts & crafts, educational time (games, etc.), bed time, potty training and brushing teeth. Doing some light house duties; laundry & washing dishes. Taking children to play at a near by park, going to the mall and watching a movie (age appropriate).I have worked for three years for Kamaaina Kids with K-6 graders. Worked for one and a half years for Honolulu Club Keiki Club with the ages 3 months to 11-year-old children. I worked as a Educational Assistant/Substitute at Mokulele Elem. I worked as a substitute at Aliamanu Middle School for about one and a half years. I have a background clearance with military for Randolph School Age Program (also help out at both CDC Annex and Main). Hickam School Age Program, DOD (Department of Defence) and with DOE (Department of Education). I  worked 7 years as a School Age Assisitant at SAP on Hickam Air Force Base Child Care Program with K-6 grades. I work as a substitute at the CDC with preschool children for one year. I am also available for short term employment and on-call. Attend trainings such as, child abuse & neglect, behavioral and much more. Completed all Air Force training modules. Attended special needs training. Arts and crafts experience. I enjoy on working with children and helping out families. I create and plan activity for children to do. Such as arts & crafts, outdoor games and indoor games. Having to work in the child care field makes me feel great on being a good role model and teaching children life skills where they can employ it in their future lives. I am a open minded person and I am learning new things everyday. "Learning is a part of life and the more you learn the better you feel confident about your self"


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/11/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Akilah M. is a reference for Janelle-jean C.
Allison M. is a reference for Janelle-jean C.
Jump to Top
Janelle-jean C.
Schertz, TX 78154

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now