JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ami H.

Nanny in Spring, TX 77388.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Spring, TX

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ami’s Bio

Hi parents! My name is Ami Hazel, and I'm so glad you've found me! I live in Spring, I'm 27, and I recently graduated from the University of Houston with a Bachelor of Science in Retailing and Consumer Sciences. I also have 2 years of classes in early childhood education as well as 2 years of business classes. I am a nanny by day, and an entrepreneur by night. I love running and growing my companies, but I have grown to realize that my truest passion is being a nanny.

As far as babysitting and nannying is concerned, I have 10 years experience, most of which is with pre-school aged children, but I have worked with kiddos of all ages (newborn- 13). What I find unique about my situation ,compared to most other babysitters/nannies, is that I still babysit for many of my original families. After 8 years we have become family. I go to the kids' birthday parties, I am the emergency contact to pick them up from school, and in some cases I am the only babysitter the parents' trust to keep their kiddos for extended periods of time when they go out of town for vacation. I truly love holding that particular place in each of their lives.

To help you get to know me better, here are a couple questions I am regularly asked-
(1) How do you describe yourself? How do others?
I describe myself as being confident, outgoing, positive, and passionate. My friends say I’m a natural leader, kind but firm, and trustworthy.

(2) Why do you like caring for others?
I get a lot out of caring for children, and it comes very naturally to me. Doing so allows me to live a life based on affection, love, and compassion and provides me with a deeper sense of connection.

(3) In your opinion, what is important in establishing a good working relationship with clients?
I think open communication is key. It is important for all parties to be on the same page when it comes to caring for a family. Understanding what needs and wants the family has, as well as adapting when those needs change, all comes down to open communication.

(4) How do you assist creating such a relationship?
I pride myself on being an open and honest communicator. I am not shy about receiving constructive criticism as my aim will always be what is best for the children and family.

(5) What are your interests?
Travel, live music, being outdoors

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Pam C. is a reference for Ami H. Relationship: Client
Betsy F. is a reference for Ami H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Ami H.
Ami H.
Spring, TX 77388
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now