Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Van Alstyne, TX 75495

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! As I am about to graduate from the University of Arizona, I am looking for summer jobs (occasional, permanent, part-time, or full-time) including babysitting/nannying! I am very qualified and passionate about this job, as I love having the opportunity to inspire and I instill positivity in children’s lives! Since age 15, I have babysat and nannied children of a variety of ages (2-12), teaching them education, dance lessons, swimming, and more. While training throughout high school, I additionally taught dance lessons to children from ages 2-8; teaching has given me so much insight and experience to learn about each child individually and their own personal needs. I’m addition too this, I currently volunteer at elementary schools, working with children with special needs and the less fortunate. I love pushing myself to learn new things and help others. Truly, I am so passionate about creating a positive and safe Read more place for kids, and I am so excited to further my experience. Please reach out with any questions or concerns you may have, and I am so grateful for your consideration. Thank you in advance!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/05/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

BFA Dance

Currently attending University of Arizona

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now