Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Clearfield, UT 84015

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Samantha, most people call me Sam. I am 19 years old and have been a preschool teacher for almost a year. I have been working at a daycare as a preschool teacher for a little over a year. At my current job I teach my little ones a math skill everyday along side a different unit every week such as, birds, plants, and farm animals, etc. I love to incorporate new ways to teach them instead of just telling them facts. We like to play games and make up stories about what we are learning! During the school year I teach a new letter every week in replacement of the math skill. We really like to focus on writing their names so learning the alphabet really helps with that. Before my daycare job I babysat different family members children age ranging from infant-6 years old. So I Read more would like to think I have a wide variety. With babysitting I'd obviously do the basics such as, bathing, feeding, napping, and diaper changing (if needed). But I also love to be very interactive with the children I've worked with, like sitting down and playing with them or reading stories to them, and taking them for walks and to the parks! I am not opposed to having animals around either I love animals I have a dog myself and have had cats and even a gold fish! I would love an opportunity to work and care for children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now