JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candy S.

Nanny in Orem, UT 84057.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Orem, UT

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Candy was a great babysitter. My kids loved her and she was so great with them. She even taught them sign langau...

- Lindsey C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Candy’s Bio

Hi! My name is Candy! I'm the fun nanny! Growing up, I remember when my mom would hire babysitters, my favorite ones were the ones that actually came and played with us instead of sitting us in front of a TV. So, that's what I strive for! I'm an animal lover! I have a small Yorkie of my own and grew up with animals in the house so that is no problem for me. I don't drink at all and I've never tried drugs or smoked a cigarette. I can cook (nothing too advanced though) clean, do laundry and help carpool, etc. I'm looking for a family that would be okay if I brought my 5 month old son with me. He is a very easy baby and sleeps most of the day so I have a lot of extra time for play time, arts and crafts and fun activities!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/19/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Candy was a great babysitter. My kids loved her and she was so great with them. She even taught them sign langauge. My house was spotless when I returned home. We would love to have her back.

Lindsey

- Lindsey C.
Jump to Top
Candy S.
Candy S.
Orem, UT 84057
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now